MINUTES CITY OF LAKE WORTH BEACH CHARTER REVIEW COMMITTEE VIA TELECONFERENCE WEDNESDAY, JULY 28, 2021 - 5:00 PM

<u>ROLL CALL:</u> Present were Ramsay Stevens, Chair; Barbara White, Vice Chair and Committee Members Wes Blackman, Joyce Brown, Jerri LeAnn Clairday, Anthony Gallegos, Sam Goodstein, Daniel Morgan, Phillip Ross Munro, Debra Robert and Dave Wilson. Also present were City Attorney Glen Torcivia and City Clerk Melissa Ann Coyne. Zade Shamsi-Basha was absent.

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE:

APPROVAL OF MINUTES:

A. July 6, 2021B. July 12, 2021

<u>Action:</u> Motion made by Wes Blackman and seconded by Vice Chair Barbara White to approve the minutes as written.

Vote: AYES: Chair Ramsay Stevens, Vice Chair Barbara White and members Wes Blackman, Joyce Brown, Jerri LeAnn Clairday, Anthony Gallegos, Sam Goodstein, Daniel Morgan, Debra Robert, and Dave Wilson. NAYS: None. ABSENT: Phillip Ross Munro and Zade Shamsi-Basha.

PUBLIC COMMENTS: (3 minutes maximum per participant)

UNFINISHED BUSINESS:

A. Election Issues

Action: Motion to table discussion of moving March election to November.

Action: Friendly Amendment made by Anthony Gallegos to ask Commission to speak with Palm Beach County League of Cities regarding moving the election to November.

Vote: AYES: Chair Ramsay Stevens, Vice Chair Barbara White and members Anthony Gallegos, Daniel Morgan, and Debra Robert. NAYS: Wes Blackman, Joyce Brown, Jerri LeAnn Clairday, Sam Goodstein, Phillip Ross Munro and Dave Wilson, ABSENT: Zade Shamsi-Basha, **DID NOT PASS.**

<u>Vote on original motion:</u> AYES: Chair Ramsay Stevens, and members Wes Blackman, Joyce Brown, Jerri LeAnn Clairday, Anthony Gallegos, Sam Goodstein, Daniel

Morgan, Phillip Ross Munro, Debra Robert, and Dave Wilson. NAYS: Vice Chair Barbara White. ABSENT: Zade Shamsi-Basha.

<u>Action:</u> Motion made by Sam Goodstein and seconded by Debra Robert for term limits of two consecutive terms for a given seat.

<u>Vote:</u> AYES: Chair Ramsay Stevens and members Wes Blackman, Jerri LeAnn Clairday, Anthony Gallegos, Sam Goodstein, and Debra Robert. NAYS: Vice Chair Barbara White and members Joyce Brown, Daniel Morgan, Phillip Ross Munro. ABSENT: Zade Shamsi-Basha and Dave Wilson.

Action: Motion made by Barbara White and seconded by Daniel Morgan for term limits of two consecutive terms only for a commission Districts 1-4 seats. **MOTION WITHDRAWN.**

B. Future Meeting Dates

<u>Action:</u> Consensus was reached to hold the August meetings via teleconference on Monday, August 9 and Wednesday, August 25, 2021.

ADJOURNMENT:

The meeting adjourned at 6:52 PM.